Toolonomy Logo

Piotnet Forms 2.0 Review: Best Fluent Forms Alternative

Authored by: Mohammed Wasim Akram
Last Updated on: June 24, 2022
Post Type:

If you're looking for an advanced, powerful, and lightweight WordPress Form Builder that fulfills all your forms-related needs without breaking a bank then this Piotnet Forms Review will help you understand why you should or shouldn't consider buying Piotnet Forms for your business or personal usage.

When Piotnet Forms was initially launched at the end of 2020 I bought it because back then I didn't have any other WordPress Form Builders in my toolbox.

And recently in June 2022 Piotnet Forms has launched the most awaited 2.0 version which is a complete game-changer in my opinion. Therefore this review article has been updated based on the latest 2.0 version of Piotnet Forms.

In this version, they have addressed all the major issues like UI & UX Overhaul that users have been complaining about since it was launched and also introduced some exciting new features like Conversational Form that you will love.

However now I also have Fluent Forms which is one of the best and most popular products in the WordPress arena but Piotnet Forms is the best alternative which I can confidently say being a user of both the products.

Also, let me tell you one thing, I never purchase something just because of the bandwagon as I always invest sufficient time to research and learn about the product that I am willing to purchase. The main reason behind that is I don't want to use and promote any bad quality product to my community.

Therefore the same kind of research I have done for the Piotnet Forms as well, which you might already notice if you have read my Form Builder Comparison Article.

However, in this article, I am going to share my views and opinions on choosing Piotnet Forms without being biased in any way. Also, you will find all the reasons why you should and shouldn't consider purchasing this product.

I always try to measure each product I plan to purchase on multiple pre-defined criteria set by myself, so you are going to see how Piotnet Forms performs on each of those criteria throughout this review article.

So without further talking let's begin.

Introduction of Piotnet Forms

Piotnet Forms is developed and maintained by the web development company Piotnet, a sub-brand of Gama Tai An Joint Stock Company from Vietnam which is led by my good friend Lương Hữu Phước also known as Louis Hufer which is his English name.

It is a relatively new product as compared to the other popular alternatives in the market as it was launched in September 2020 which means it's around 2 years old at the time when I am writing this review article. However, it's mature enough to be used for any of your serious WordPress projects.

Also, Piotnet company already has multiple products in its portfolio:

One of them is PAFE also known as 'Piotnet Addons for Elementor' which is a dedicated add-on plugin for Elementor Page Builder, and it's quite popular among Elementor Community.

The other product is PiotnetGrid which was recently launched and is one of the most affordable yet powerful WordPress Facet Builders I believe. And I use it for most of my websites and have also written a detailed review about Piotnet Grid.

Useful Resources for Piotnet Forms

Explore all the links to useful resources for Piotnet Forms that I shared in this section to make it easy for you to find them in one single place.

Main Features of Piotnet Forms

Let's check out all the main features that Piotnet Forms offer in order to understand what kind of forms you can build using the power of this tool for your different WordPress projects.

  • Inner WordPress Admin Editor
  • Undo/Redo Function
  • Dark Theme and Light Theme
  • Easy to Use Multi-Step Form
  • Dynamic Tags
  • Inherit CSS: Allow to Disable Piotnet Forms CSS
  • Navigator: Movable, Resizable, Allowing Select and Edit Elements
  • Submit Post Integration with ACF File
  • Conversational Forms
  • Starter Form Templates Library
  • Landing Page Builder
  • Highly Customizable Style
  • Form Global Styling
  • Copy and Paste Styles
  • Repeater Fields Multi-Level
  • Submit, Edit Post
  • Easy to Use Conditional Logic
  • Booking Appointment
  • Register, Login, Edit Profile
  • PDF Generator
  • Form Database
  • Woocommerce Checkout
  • Form Abandonment
  • Signature Field
  • reCAPTCHA v3
  • Calculated Fields Form
  • Preview Submission
  • Image Select Field
  • Coupon Code Field
  • Input Mask
  • Distance Calculation
  • Remote Request
  • Address Autocomplete
  • Range Slider Field
  • Date calculated

Best Features of Piotnet Forms

Piotnet Forms also offers some powerful features which have the potential to blow your mind. In this section, we're going to explore some of the best features that we like the most and also what makes Piotnet Forms apart from its competitors.

Conversational Forms

Piotnet Conversational Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Conversational Forms was made popular by a SaaS product named TypeForm and lately, the conversational form was also introduced by the Fluent Forms for the WordPress platform.

It is a kind of form which allows you to create a form that is more conversational than static old-school forms. It's more engaging than any other type of form which means it improves the conversion rate of your website forms.

For example, it will ask you a series of questions one by one and you can answer the questions by filling up the fields in a way just like you're talking to someone on a social media chat.

Inner WordPress Admin Editor

Inner WordPress Admin Editor Window of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Inner admin editor is one of the best features of Piotnet Forms because it allows you to create and edit the complete form without leaving the WordPress dashboard while it also offers a snappier minimize button to hide the WordPress dashboard just like it was not even there and gives you a full-fledged experience of Piotnet Forms editor without any distraction.

Navigator or Structure Panel

Navigator or Structure Panel of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Piotnet Forms Navigator is a structure panel just like any WordPress Website Builders offers which allows you to see a bird-eye view of which form element you're editing, also you can change the position of any element by dragging it up or down while creating or updating your form.

It's not as advanced as the builders like Elementor, Oxygen, Bricks, and Zion but it is a great starting point for a WordPress Form Builder which allows you to move the navigator anywhere on the screen and also collapse and resize it as per your convenience.

Dark Theme & Light Theme

Dark Theme & Light Theme of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Dark Theme and Light Theme were the most awaited features of Piotnet Forms because the theme selection option for any tool is necessary. Many people like me always prefer to use the dark mode over the light mode and other people prefer the light mode.

The theme selection option is currently available with the latest version of Piotnet Forms which means now you can use the dark or light theme while working with forms as per your personal preference.

Multi-Level Repeater Field

Multi-Level Repeater Field of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Repeater fields allow you to offer the users the capability to add multiple additional fields while filling up the form, which is very useful when one field is not enough to provide the necessary information, so in that case, they can just add multiple fields on their own using the power of this repeater fields feature.

Woocommerce Integration

Woocommerce Integration of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Piotnet Forms allows you to create a completely customizable Woocommerce checkout form using the power of its form editor that is helpful for one-page checkout, also you can display dynamic pricing value on that page.

Although there are various Woocommerce-related add-ons available that allow you to customize the checkout fields if you want to build a completely custom form for your checkout page then Piotnet Forms can help you with that.

Booking Management System

Booking Management System of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Although this booking management system feature is not going to be a full-fledged and feature-rich booking management tool like Calendly or Amelia still it has some essential useful features if you want to set up a booking system to manage meetings or appointments for your business.

Register & Login Form Builder

Register-Form-of-Piotnet-Forms-Screenshot-Toolonomy

You can use Piotnet Forms to build a custom registration and login form for your website which is really helpful if you don't like the default registration and login forms of your WordPress website and want to set up a fully customized registration and login pages that complement your brand.

Form Abandonment

Form Abandonment of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

The form abandonment feature of Piotnet Forms allows you to find the details of people who attempted to fill up the form on your site but didn't submit it for some reason. It can be useful to understand if you should improve your form by asking for less possible information from the users.

Also if you want you can follow up with those people who abandoned the forms on your site and ask what made them stop to submit the form though it's not recommended to contact people without their consent as it's illegal in many countries.

Signature Field

Signature Field of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

This feature of Piotnet Forms allows you to include a dedicated signature field to a document and ask your clients to sign the document which can save you from any future legal hassle.

I just love the signature feature because it is really helpful in many situations especially if you are running an online business that requires you to send proposals and contracts to your clients and they need to sign the document.

This feature alone saves you from spending extra money because for this kind of feature you need to get a dedicated tool which could be expensive but you are getting this for free with Piotnet Forms.

Image Select Field

Image Select Field of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

The image select field allows you to add the visual images to the form to select from so that front-end users can select the options from the available image options which make the form more interactive and improve the user experience.

Calculation Form Builder

Calculation Form of Piotnet Forms - Screenshot - Toolonomy

Calculation form builder of Piotnet Forms allows you to create various types of calculator forms which can help the front-end website users to get the instant result of particular calculations such as loan calculator, distance calculator, EMI calculator etcetera.

For example, the distance calculation feature automatically calculates the distance from point A to point B. It can be helpful if you want to create a form for something like a car rental service business where the customers can easily get the price quotation to book a car for a particular distance.

Integrations of Piotnet Forms

Nowadays before using any business development tools people always look for the list of integrations the tool offers to make other tools talk with it and set up a certain level of automation to make their lives a little easier.

The Piotnet Forms would not leave you dissatisfied also in this area as they have built-in integrations with some of the very useful and powerful business development tools as follows:

  • PayPal
  • Stripe
  • Mollie
  • Woocommerce
  • Advanced Custom Fields
  • Pods
  • Meta Box
  • Google Analytics
  • Google reCAPTCHA
  • Google Sheets
  • Google Maps
  • Google Calendar Integration
  • MailChimp
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Constant Contact
  • Zoho CRM
  • GetResponse
  • MailerLite
  • MailPoet
  • HubSpot
  • SendFox
  • Sendy
  • Sendinblue
  • Twilio SMS
  • Twilio Whatsapp
  • Slack

PROS of Piotnet Forms: Why Should You Use It?

Explore all the good things about Piotnet Forms in the below section based on my experience after using this powerful form builder. It will help you to understand why this product is a perfect fit for your business needs.

Great User UI/UX

When Piotnet Forms was launched initially if one thing everyone was most frustrated about was its UI/UX because the backend of it used to look like a half-baked ripped version of Elementor.

However fast forward to now, the Piotnet team has completely revamped the user interface and user experience with the latest version to make it more user-friendly and easy to use.

The changes they made in terms of UI/UX:

  • More convenient interface
  • Fewer click actions
  • Inner WordPress admin editor
  • Undo/Redo feature
  • Dark theme and Light theme
  • A new intuitive set of icons
  • Form ID enter action is not necessary anymore
  • Optimized the editor window performance
  • And many more little changes for you to explore

Ease of Use

Ease of use is totally a subjective topic in my opinion because the same tool could be easier to use for me but it could be complicated for you and vice versa.

For example; just like I am a hardcore Android user so it's more familiar and convenient for me to use as I have been using it for multiple years and IOS seems complicated to me just because I don't have any experience of using it. So in that sense, it could be the opposite for you if you're a hardcore Apple user.

However, if you ask me about the Piotnet Forms then I would say it looks very easy and familiar to me because of its user interface which is highly inspired by the mainstream WordPress Builders.

If you build websites using any of the WordPress Builders then you would find it very familiar which means you can easily use it to create complex forms because the interface is not entirely new to you.

However here I would like to give my honest feedback based on the average user's point of view. Piotnet Forms is pretty straightforward to use and it could take only a few minutes or a few hours to understand all the ins and outs depending on your experience as a web designer and developer.

Better Pricing Value

Currently, by the time I am writing this review, the pricing model of Piotnet Forms is just unbelievable and you couldn't find any similar WordPress Form Builders in the market at this pricing range.

However, there is no guarantee about the future pricing model as being a new product it's allowing the early adopters to grab it almost at 10 times lower price as compared to industry-leading Fluent Forms which is also helping them to expand their market share rapidly.

They also have a free version of the product on the WordPress repository which is nice but has very limited entry-level features. But if you want all the current and future features and the license for unlimited websites then you can grab the lifetime deal it's offering which is unbelievably affordable.

It's a complete no-brainer if you ask my opinion! However, the main reason they're offering this lifetime deal is just to attract more eyeballs, build a passionate community of loyal users, and encourage the early adopters to become lifelong promoters.

If that is not enough then I have one more good news for you, I have managed to bring a discount coupon exclusively for our readers and community members to get an additional 10% discount which you can find on the Piotnet Deal Page.

Versatile Form Builder

Piotnet Forms is a versatile form builder plugin that allows you to build almost any kind of form for your website projects that you can imagine.

It offers a feature-rich editor with zillions of control and style options to tweak your form however you want without using any custom coding.

Here are a few things you can build using this tool:

  • Dedicated Landing Page
  • TypeForm style Conversational Form
  • Woocommerce One Page Checkout
  • Email Opt-in Forms
  • Proposal & Contracts with a Signature Field
  • Different types of Calculated Forms
  • Registration & Login Forms
  • Article Submission Form
  • Many more...

Lightweight & Better Performance

Piotnet Forms is very lightweight and fast as compared to the other form builders in the market that are popular and more established. As far as I could find, a standard form loads only a few KBs of CSS and JS combined.

Nowadays having a fast-loading website is compulsory if you're serious about your business because if a website takes a few seconds to load it will impact your revenue, business reputation, and Google rankings.

Therefore keeping that in my Piotnet team built a product that offers you to build lightweight and fast-performing forms for your websites.

Separate Free & Paid Versions

Initially, when it was launched in order to use the pro version of Piotnet Forms, you were also required to install the free version which was unnecessary in my opinion, so I and many other users suggested merging both plugins to make it just one for the paid users.

However, with the latest version, they merged the free one into the paid version which means now you can use just the paid plugin without requiring to install the free one in order to make it work.

In simple words, if you're a paid user then now you need to install just one plugin instead of two which was the case earlier. And I believe every WordPress plugin should work like this for paid users.

Form Element for Oxygen Builder

I always wanted to make Piotnet Forms work as a native form builder inside the Oxygen Builder editor window but I don't think it's possible anymore or at least a very complex task that no one wants to put in the extra hard work and effort for that.

However, you would be happy to know that Piotnet Forms introduced a dedicated element for the Oxygen Builder and it allows you to use any of the forms made with Piotnet Forms directly from the Oxygen editor although it's not exactly what we wanted still a very good initiative.

Customer Oriented Company

Just like all the other Minimum Viable Products when Piotnet Forms initially launched there were so many missing features and issues that users were desperately asking to address.

Therefore the Piotnet team listened to the customers and addressed all the major issues which I also mentioned in my earlier review article.

Explore the issues I mentioned in the earlier review and now they're addressed:

Two Plugins Installation: Earlier in order to use the paid version the free version had to be installed but now they merged the free version into the paid version so now you just need to install only one plugin.

Property Panel's Search Bar: The search option in the property panel was missing but now they have added a blazing fast search bar that you can use to find the elements.

Google Analytics Integration: Google Analytics integration was missing but with the latest version, you can track the form events.

Conditional Logic: The Conditional logic was not easy to use for the non-techies as it was a manual process but now with the latest version it's much easier to use.

License Management System: There was no license and site management option on the account page of their website but now you have both the features available for easy license management.

Dark Mode Theme: There was no dark mode theme available for the form editor window but with the latest version you can easily switch between dark and light mode at your convenience.

CONS of Piotnet Forms: Why Shouldn't You Use It?

Earlier the list of bad things about Piotnet Forms was larger than the current list as the product was in its initial stage and the developers were constantly iterating which made the list shrank down with every next version of the product updates to make it what it is now.

However even after such improvements still there is scope for more improvements or you can bad things exist that the Piotnet team needs to address as soon as possible.

This section will help you decide if you should use this tool for your business or miss the opportunity to invest in this product due to these cons and regret in the future for not getting into the boat before it sailed.

Add More Information on the Website

The official website of Piotnet Forms has very limited information about the product therefore I would highly recommend the Piotnet team add more information about products.

That information could be a dedicated features page containing complete information about each of the features, the use cases to help the users understand what kind of forms can be built using it, and testimonials by the real users as well as tutorials on how to properly use the tool.

More Descriptive Changelog Required

The changelog of Piotnet Forms should contain more detailed information about the new features, updates, and bug fixes to the product.

Having more information with details, links, and videos about each update on the changelog would be really helpful to understand what exactly has changed in the product and how can we as users take advantage of it.

The Piotnet team should look into the changelog page of Bricks Builder which in my opinion is by far the best and most informative changelog I have ever seen for any products I use.

Better Settings Page Required

The settings page of Piotnet Forms on the user's website needs improvement in my opinion, similar to their other popular product like Piotnet Grid.

I don't like how they let us activate the license of Piotnet Forms as in order to activate a license, you need to login into your Piotnet Forms account from inside the WordPress dashboard and it shows the name of the account holder

In my opinion, they should offer a simple interface to add a license key just like other software products offer instead of every time log in to the Piotnet Forms account using the credentials.

Also, the integration page looks really messy and it should have a toggle option to open up a particular integration option in order to set up the integration.

Apart from that, the Database and Abandonment page looks very raw and I would like to have well-styled look for these pages for a better user experience.

Our Suggestions for Piotnet Forms

This section is a formal suggestion to the team of Piotnet Forms in order to help them improve the product further with some out-of-the-box features and improvements.

Introduce a CSS Class Management System

I know might be an impossible or very time-consuming task for this product but I would love to see a CSS class management system for Piotnet Forms just like a few Advanced WordPress Builders offer where you can create a custom class with dedicated styling once and use it for different components over and over again to apply the same styling.

Even if it's not possible then somehow possible to use the existing CSS class system of WordPress builders like Oxygen Builder or Bricks Builder directly into Piotnet Forms would be just fine as there are great products like OxyMade and AutomaticCSS with powerful CSS frameworks available which we can use to style the components of Piotnet Forms as well.

Merge All Products Into One Website

It's really irritating to login into different websites in order to access Piotnet Forms, Piotnet Grid, and other products by the Piotnet Company so I would highly recommend the Piotnet Team to merge all the products into one single website for easy access and smooth license management.

Also, it would be great if individual product-specific affiliate programs can be consolidated into one single affiliate program for easy access, simple management, and one payment.

Deep Integration with WordPress Builders

Being a user of WordPress Builders like Oxygen, Bricks, and Zion I would like to see a deep integration of Piotnet Forms with these WordPress Builders though this is not necessary for most users I believe.

I just wish it was possible to develop deep integrations with the suggested WordPress Builders so that we can build any kind of complex forms within the builders just like the Power Form that OxyPowerPack offers for Oxygen Builder, then Piotnet Forms can be the first choice for users of WordPress Builders.

Conclusion

It took me the entire week to update this review article as I couldn't hold myself for any moment to write about version 2.0 because I feel so passionate about Piotnet Forms just like I'm for the Oxygen Builder.

In this review article, I have tried my best to cover every aspect of Piotnet Forms starting from the introduction, to the best features, the integrations, and then the good and bad things about this powerful piece of tool.

Even though I like the tool a lot still it's my responsibility to reveal everything about it to keep things very clear and transparent for the people who read my articles and trust me, therefore I tried to give my best.

If you found this article valuable then please also make your circle and community aware of Piotnet Forms by sharing this article with them so that they also don't miss out on this awesome tool for their businesses.

Also, I would love to hear your valuable and constructive feedback as well as questions about this topic which you can share in the comment section below without any hesitation.

Thanks for visiting our website Toolonomy.com.

A Google & HubSpot Certified Digital Marketing Specialist, Self-Taught WordPress Expert, Useful BizDev (Business Development) Tools & Deals Explorer, and the Founder of SyncWin & Toolonomy.

Leave a Comment

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
12 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Alec Gall
1 year ago

Really awesome quality for your first review, Mohammed! Very thorough and lots of great info. Thank you!

Edu
Edu
1 year ago

Great Review.

Have you approached to see if most of the CONS are in their to-do/roadmap for the near future?

To me, when I used the trial, the biggest turn off was the poor documentation and samples. I am still debating whether to go for it or no. In the past I have paid nice dollars for promising LTDs and they got stuck at that, promising and no more. And then “the cheap became expensive” if you know what I mean.

If I go for it, I will use your discount code and aff link. No problem.

Edu
Edu
Reply to  Mohammed Wasim Akram
1 year ago

Great!. Thanks for an elaborate reply.

My biggest hurdle with it is the documentation; when I use it, I get the feeling that I have to keep on trying to guess on how to do things, due to a lack of documentation and samples/how-to’s on each feature. That not only adds stress, but disencourages me to trry new things, as I feel lost beforehand.

If they improved that, it would gain 200% its value to me.

Francois Leghima
Francois Leghima
1 year ago

Hi thank you for this nice and complete review. I'm an Oxygen user too and I've just bought Meta Box Ltd. Do you know if they can work hand in hand like ACF seems to do?

Thanks

Quin
Quin
1 year ago

I'm currently working with Piotnet. So far, I've been able to create a contact form pretty easily.

The search functionality is still missing (and they don't have it planned any time soon), and the documentation is severely lacking.

I'd love to know how their webhooks, API calls, and AJAX works, as so far, I'm not able to figure out how to use the return message (i.e. if successful).

quin452
quin452
Reply to  Mohammed Wasim Akram
1 year ago

I've seen their documentation on webhooks, and I know exactly how API calls should work.

But in this instance, I find it to be severely lacking. All they provide is way to create the form with the values you need, and a URL to enter. However, each API is different, and you're better of building a form from scratch, considering the format in which the data is submitted.

That, and they don't give any direction in how to use the webhook feature, and I've asked them directly.

Honestly, I think the "support" is the major turn-off for this plugin. It is shocking.

Henry
Henry
Reply to  quin452
11 months ago

Hi Quin,

This is Henry from Piotnet.
I would like to answer your question:

The webhook feature right now in Piotnet Forms is Outgoing webhook, which the requested format is fixed by Piotnet Forms.

The webhook which you mentioned is Incoming webhook, which Piotnet Forms haven’t support.

This is our bad since we did’t provide clear information, very sorry for the inconvenience.

We will publish correction post and revise our document, if possible maybe we will research on developing Incoming webhook.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Piotnet

Explore our Facebook Community

Consider joining our Toolonomy Facebook Community if you want to involve in the group discussion with like-minded people about Business Development Tools.
Join Now
Made with ❤ for Digital Entrepreneurs
Copyright © 2018 - 2022 SyncWin | All Rights Reserved.
Top crossmenu